The Vegetarian Beer List


This list was originally based on a document hosted many moons ago by The Vegetarian Society. It has been updated since from several sources. I don't claim that it's exhaustive but it is accurate as far as I know. All these drinks should use non-animal finings - they don't use isinglass - making them suitable for vegetarian and vegan diets.

Note: I no longer host the list - it hasn't been maintained and is very out of date! However, I recommend you hop over to Geraint Bevan's excellent Vegetarian beer list.

Further Information

Wikipedia - Isinglass
The Vegetarian Society